printer icon
Zahra Champion

The 2017 Prime Minister’s Science Prizes. Winners announced.

The Government of New Zealand introduced The Prime Minister’s Science Prizes in 2009 as a way of raising the profile and prestige of science among New Zealanders.
There are five prizes in total with a combined value of 1 million dollars.

The Science Communicator
The Future Scientist
The Science Prize
The Science Teacher
The MacDiarmid Emerging Scientist

Read more

Zahra Champion Zahra is Executive Director of BIOTechNZ and is working to bring together a national community of biotech innovators, investors, researchers, educators and policy makers; and connecting this community to global biotech ecosystems.